Mohlao - Landforms - Silent Season
Dutch producer Samuel Van Dijk, best known for his gorgeous electro work as VC-118A, takes his Mohlao moniker out for an extended stroll on this double pack LP of otherworldly techno for quieter moments. From the barely-there whispers of "Rotar" to the wobbly unease of "Voltool One" this is a masterclass in minimal elements crafted to perfection. Lose yourself in the slow-creeping snow-crunch of "Hue" and meditate to the gentle housey pulse of "Flare" - at every turn this record presents you with just the kind of subliminal techno that Silent Season so dearly love.

Written and produced by Samuel Van Dijk
2x12" vinyl + download
Mastered at Optimum
Distributed by Juno Records
Artwork by
[SSV12] © Silent Season 2017